Martha Stewart Dedicates an Episode of TV Show to Blogging

New WordPress user Martha Stewart dedicated the September 17 episode of The Martha Stewart Show to blogging!

On the show, Martha explains how she and her staff utilize The Martha Blog and chats with some of her favorite bloggers, including WordPress users Margaret Roach, Perez Hilton, and Smitten Kitchen’s Deb Perelman.

Martha loves the exposure and ease of use of her blog:

I’ve been writing this blog for almost a year now and I have to say that I love being able to communicate so easily on a daily basis. Being in the public eye, I have a devoted following that wants to know more about my personal life and activities. Prior to blogging, we sent out a newsletter dealing with such issues. Although the printed newsletter was charming and informative, it was also a rather slow process and didn’t reach nearly as many readers as this blog does.

I really love the spontaneity of blogging and being able to post whatever, whenever.

Here’s a clip from the show:

Check out her post for tips on blogging and details about her blogging contest.

9 thoughts on “Martha Stewart Dedicates an Episode of TV Show to Blogging

  1. Pingback: Martha Stewart has me blogging away, Cute Overload has me gushing… « Foshowley: Blogger in Training

  2. So glad you posted about this, Heather. In my segment with Martha yesterday, for whom I worked for 15 years until starting my own company in January, we talked about WordPress…so once the clips are live on http://marthastewart.com in the next day or two from yesterday’s ‘Martha’ show, you can have a listen.

  3. No arguments from me Heather! Blogging is absolutely the fastest way to get your message out there. I’ve been mailing printed newsletters to my clients for years very successfully – but as a client retention and referral building marketing tool. That’s really the only (and best) way you would want to use printed newsletters.

  4. Pingback: WordCast 29: I’m Your Fairy Blogmother! | WordCast

Leave a Reply

